Asia Cup 2018: Super Four- India looking to continue good form against a seething Bangladesh

Bangladesh lost their last group match to Afghanistan by 136 runs.

Ravindra Jadeja has been recalled in the team after a year | GettyThe first match of the Super Four stages of the 2018 Asia Cup will see the Group A toppers India take on Bangladesh from Group B who are coming off a huge loss to Afghanistan in their last group match.

Though Bangladesh was without two of their best players in the match, a loss of such a magnitude will definitely sting them. Now they have to regroup themselves and travel to Dubai to play their second match in two days, against a team that has been in top form in limited overs cricket for past year, India.

India, on the other hand, lost services of three of their players for the tournament in Hardik Pandya, who had gone down in the match against Pakistan with a lower back ailment, Akshar Patel, who injured his thumb in nets and Shardul Thakur, who did his groin.

They have been replaced by Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, and Siddharth Kaul respectively and will be interesting to see how the team management and captain Rohit Sharma configure their playing XI for the match.

Bangladesh might get the services of Mushfiqur Rahim back, who did so brilliantly against Sri Lanka in the first match of the tournament. His presence will give them a huge boost after Tamim’s exit. Bangladesh has always given a good fight to the Indian team and now become a dangerous proposition when India is missing Virat Kohli and has an unsettled middle order.

The match proposes lots of excitement and the audience will get to see a cracker of a game at Dubai between India and Bangladesh.


India have won the toss and have opted to field


Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal


Bangladesh: Liton Das(w), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


By Jatin Sharma - 21 Sep, 2018

    Share Via