AUS v IND 2018-19: WATCH: MS Dhoni's quick stumping catches Handscomb short of the crease

MS Dhoni is still the best wicketkeeper in the world in limited overs format.

MS Dhoni stumps Peter Handscomb | GETTY

Indian wicket-keeper MS Dhoni is one of the best behind the wickets. He hardly gives the batsman a chance to breathe when they are outside the crease. Once again, the former India captain celebrated a stumping and batsman had to walk back.

During the second ODI between India and Australia, Dhoni stumped Peter Handscomb with ease and as he threw the ball away the batter knew he is outside the safety line.

This was Dhoni's 18th stumping off Ravindra Jadeja's bowling in ODI. 

It has become a common joke now that when Dhoni celebrates it's worthless to refer an appeal to the third umpire. This joke has turned into reality most of the times.

The 37-year-old hasn't let age affect his wicket-keeping reflexes and this video from second ODI is evident:

India has lost the first ODI against Australia. They were 34 runs short in Sydney and currently 1-0 down. 

 
 

By Sihyeu Singh - 15 Jan, 2019

    Share Via