AUS v IND 2018-19: Indian cricket team shares their delight on Twitter after winning a historic Test series in Australia

India defeated Australia 2-1 in the four Test series.

Team India acknowledges the crowd at SCG after winning the series | Twitter

Team India has created history by winning the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy and beating Australia 2-1 in the four-match Test series down under for the first time ever.

Since their first tour in 1947-48, Team India has been dreaming of a Test series win in Australia and even came close in 1977-78, 1986 and 2003-04. Then came the drubbing of 1999-00 and 2011-12 and in between were two heartwarming performances in losses in 2008 and 2014-15.

However, everything that was hurtful and every loss was forgotten as Virat Kohli lifted the Domain Test series trophy and the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy, as the umpires declared the SCG Test a draw after continuous rain meant that no play was possible on day five as well.

Team India was elated after creating history and shared their joy with fans on Twitter.

Here are some tweets:




By Jatin Sharma - 07 Jan, 2019

    Share Via