AUS v IND 2018-19: Indian cricket fraternity sends joyous wishes to Team India on historic series win over Australia  

India won the Adelaide and MCG Tests to clinch the series.

Virat Kohli became the first captain to win a Test series in Australia | Getty Team India finally put the demons of 1999-00 and 2011-12 series against Australia down under to rest and won their maiden Test series against Australia in their own backyard.

As rain put an end to the fourth Test match at the Sydney Cricket Ground, Indian team celebrated their 2-1 series win over the hosts in a performance that will go down in the annals of Indian cricket history. India won the Tests in Adelaide and Melbourne, all thanks to the efforts of Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara and Rishabh Pant with the bat and supreme bowling performances by Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Pujara was named Man of the Match for the SCG Test for his innings of 193 and Man of the Series for his 500 plus runs in the series and three centuries.

The Indian cricket fraternity was widely elated with the historic Test series win down under and proudly congratulated the winning team on Twitter for their achievement.

Here are some tweets:





By Jatin Sharma - 07 Jan, 2019

    Share Via